writes short fiction.

Silver Blade

An SF/F poem I wrote, “Come Morning,” is out in the twelfth issue of Silver Blade magazine. Silver Blade is a wonderful online publication of thinking, human nature, and fantastic adventures. Basically, it is full of the stuff that makes science fiction great. So, if you like speculative poetry, I would recommend reading the poems in order–as chosen by the poetry editor, John C. Mannone. I especially enjoyed the minimal, social, political ones. And the stories in Issue 12 are rollicking good speculative times.

2 responses

  1. Thank you for your gracious comments, Mariel (I just saw it!). I have been very blessed to have received such great submissions to Silver Blade. I am delighted you have enjoyed the selections. In fact, one of them just received a nomination for the 2012 Rhysling Poetry Award and I was about to comment on it (“Ribbons of the Sun” by Greer Woodward in the long poem category). And that reminds me, since I am now officially a member of the SFPA, I better get cracking and finish reading the candidate poems so I can make a nomination:-)

    Cordially,
    John C. Mannone
    Silver Blade Poetry Editor
    silverblade.net

    February 3, 2012 at 10:47 pm

    • No problem. That’s great! I am rather partial to “Protest.” And, speaking of SFPA, I enjoyed “Death Star” in Star*Line 35.1–especially the last line.

      February 4, 2012 at 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

